At Down Under

 © 2012 Viviane Perenyi Apricot Lavender Tart

I was like a child in a toy shop the first time I entered in Aurore Capucine, a small pâtisserie in the 9th arrondissement of Paris that sells delightful treats.
In the summertime, I remember there were lovely tartelettes with fresh fruits and berries. Each one looking like a pièce unique showcased in the window. And one of my favorites was the apricot and lavender tart

 © 2012 Viviane Perenyi Lavender and Apricot

First the catchy colours. The tiny purple dots of lavender against the vibrant orange slices of apricot. Then, the taste. The combination of the aromatic flower and the sweet fruit. A pleasure for the eyes and the mouth.

The dinner Paprika and I hosted last Tuesday was an occasion to recreate and share that tart so special to me. And I was pleased to see how sweet apricots on a thin layer of jam, encased in a shortcrust pastry and enhanced with the…

View original post 445 more words